Connect with us


The Bruges club announced Belgian champions after the clubs ended the season



The Bruges club was declared Belgian champion after the Pro League national league confirmed the decision to prematurely suspend the season due to a coronavirus last month.
They had a 15-point lead over Gent, and one match remained until the end of the season.
This is the 17th title for Club Bruges and their third in the last five seasons. This means they will have an automatic place in the Champions League group stage next season.
Belgium was the first country in Europe to cancel its league, but the decision still had to be ratified by the clubs during the Friday general meeting.
The meeting also confirmed that Waasland-Beveren will be demoted and Gent will enter the Champions League next season, with Charleroi, Royal Antwerp and Standard Liege in the European League.

Abudulrasheed Mubarak is a freelance content creator. He starting his writing career in 2011. He is a graduate of Auchi Polytechnic, Auchi in Urban and Regional Planning.

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *