Connect with us


Ondo Decide: The people of Ondo cast their votes today



The people of Ondo State are voting in today’s governorship election, with 17 candidates contesting in 18 local government areas.

The leading candidates are APC’s and Ondo State incumbent Governor, Rotimi Akeredolu, PDP’s Eyitayo Jegede and ZLP’s Agboola Ajayi.

Less than 48 hours before the election, the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has said it does not accept Eyitope Ogunbode as Ondo’s PDP candidate due to his closeness to incumbent Governor Rotimi Akeredolu.

However, in an interview, Nick Dazan, spokesman for the Independent National Electoral Commission, dismissed the PDP’s allegations, saying only today, the day of the election, would they announce the PDP candidate who will lead the gubernatorial election in Ondo.

Abudulrasheed Mubarak is a freelance content creator. He starting his writing career in 2011. He is a graduate of Auchi Polytechnic, Auchi in Urban and Regional Planning.

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply