Saturday, May 15, 2021

Latest Posts

Lewandowski Wins Men’s World Player of the Year Award

Lewandoski wins FIFA Men's player of the year award

Robert Lewandowski has won the Fifa World Player of the Year award, beating Cristiano Ronaldo and Lionel Messi.

The 32-year-old Bayern Munich striker as the top scorer in the Champions League, Bundesliga and German Cup after winning two trophies and amassing 55 goals in 47 in all competitions.

He also won the Bundesliga, German Cup and Champions League with Bayern Munich last season.

Kloop wins best coach award for the second time

Liverpool manager Jurgen Klopp has won the FIFA Coach of the Year award.

Klopp set a record as the first coach to win the award twice in a row. This comes after the Liverpool manager helped Liverpool clinch their first Premier League title in 30 years. Klopp was awarded the title in 2019 after winning the UEFA Champions League with Liverpool.

Neuer named best men’s goalkeeper

There was more success for Bayern Munich as Manuel Neuer won the best men’s goalkeeper award, beating Atletico Madrid’s Jan Oblak and Liverpool’s Alisson to the recognition.

The Germany international conceded just 31 goals in 33 games for Bayern in the Bundesliga. He made several crucial saves in the Champions League knockout stages to help his side get to the final.

Fifa Fifpro Men’s Team of the Year

Three of Liverpool’s Premier League title winners were named in the men’s world XI – goalkeeper Alisson and defenders Trent Alexander-Arnold and Virgil Van Dijk.

The Reds’ summer signing from Bayern Munich, Thiago Alcantara, was also named in the team along with Manchester City’s Kevin De Bruyne.

Messi and Ronaldo joined best men’s player winner Lewandowski in the attack.

The ceremony was held online as usual due to the coronavirus pandemic.

Latest Posts


Don't Miss

Stay in touch

To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.