2023 Hajj: Bauchi Gov appoints Emir of Ningi Amirul Hajj

Photo of author

By Hafsat Abdulhamid

Bauchi State Governor, Senator Bala Abdulkadir Mohammed, on Friday approved the appointment of the Emir of Ningi, Alhaji Yunusa Mohammed Danyaya, as the Bauchi State Amirul Hajj for the 2023 Hajj exercise.

The letter of appointment of the first class traditional ruler, signed by the Secretary to the State Government, Ibrahim Mohammed Kashim, indicated that his appointment alongside 24 other prominent citizens of the state, is based on their individual track records of hard work, commitment, patriotism, trustworthiness, and fear of Almighty Allah.

The letter then called on the appointees to demonstrate those qualities in the discharge of the onerous task to justify the confidence reposed in them by the government and the entire people of state.

Meanwhile, the media aide to Governor Mohammed, Muktar Gidado, disclosed that the state’s Amirul Hajj team is expected to work hand in hand with the Bauchi State Muslim Pilgrims Welfare Board and other relevant agencies at the state, federal and international levels to provide sincere, effective and purposeful leadership.

Gidado said that the team comprises leadership of the State House of Assembly, judiciary, clerics, traditional title holders, as well as eminent personalities from the state.

According to him, members of the Amirul Hajj team include the Deputy Speaker, Bauchi State House of Assembly, Danlami Ahmed Kawule as Deputy Amirul Hajj; the state Chief Judge, Justice Rabi Talatu Umar; the state Grand Khadi, Khadi Umar Liman; Chief Imam, Bauchi Central mosque, Imam Bala Ahmed Baban Inna; the Majority Leader, Bauchi State House of Assembly, Tijjani Mohammed Aliyu; the Minority Leader, Bakoji Aliyu Bobbo; Hon Bala Abdullahi Dan; Commissioner for Religious Affairs, Umar Babayo Kesa; Commissioner for Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs, Abdulrazak Nuhu Zaki.

Also in the team are Alhaji Ibrahim Y.M. Baba Sarkin Duguri; Alhaji Aliyu Yakubu Lame Sarkin Yakin Bauchi; Alhaji Bala Sulaiman Adamu, Dangaladiman Bauchi; Alhaji Iliyasu Aliyu, District Head of Akuyam; Alhaji Umar Ibrahim, Sarkin Shira and state PRO PDP, Alhaji Yayanuwa Zainabari.

Others are Sheik Salisu Sulaiman Ningi; Barr Garba Hassan; Sheik Ibrahim Dahiru Bauchi; Malam Mustapha Baba Ilelah; Alaramma Zakari Ya’u Dan-Yusuf Dauduwo; Malam Ahmed Inuwa Na’ibi; Deputy Chief Imam Bauchi, Alhaji Bala Hadith, while Yahaya Abubakar Umar and Aliyu Adamu Abdulkadir are to serve as Secretary and Deputy Secretary of the delegation, respectively.

Gidado stated that the appointment takes immediate effect.

Leave a Comment