Ebonyi: Nwifuru redeploys perm secs

Photo of author

By Godwin Aliuna

Ebonyi State Governor, Francis Nwifuru, on Thursday, redeployed 15 permanent secretaries to other various ministries in the state.

Recall that the former governor, David Umahi, sacked 17 permanent secretaries and retained the said 15 to work with the present administration led by Nwifuru.

Monday Nkwuda was deployed to Ministry of Works and Transport, Mrs Joy Mbam to Ministry of Lands and Survey, Chukwuma Ojiogu to Ministry of Power, Mrs Uzoma Betty to Public Procurement Council and Albert Aloh to Ministry of Justice.

Others deployed include; Ogbonnaya Ota to Ministry of Internal Security, Mrs Ogechi Ugwuocha to Lagos Liaison, Mrs Felicia Arusi to Ministry of Agriculture, Mrs Mfon Williams to Ministry of Finance, Kizito Nwovu to Abuja Liaison and Mrs Henrietta Oruh to at Ministry of Infrastructure.

The governor, Nwifuru made this known in a statement signed and made available to newsmen in Abakaliki, capital of Ebonyi State by the Chief Press Secretary Monday Uzor.

Leave a Comment