Two absent as Oyo lawmakers confirm 5 Commissioner-nominees

Photo of author

By Musliudeen Adebayo

Two people who were nominated as commissioner-nominees by Governor Seyi Makinde of Oyo State were on Tuesday absent during the screening of the nominees by members of Oyo state House of Assembly.

DAILY POST reports that the lawmakers had earlier fixed today for the screening of the nominees.

The seven nominees were told to submit their credentials to the lawmakers.

Our correspondent, however, reports that two out of the seven nominees were absent during the screening.

Those absent included Professor Musbau Babatunde and Mrs Toyin Balogun.

However, those who were appeared during the plenary of the house on Tuesday included former commissioner for Works and Transport, Professor Daud Sangodoyin; former Commissioner for Women Affairs, Alhaja Joke Sanni, former Commissioner for Energy, Barrister Seun Ashamu, ex-Finance Commissioner, Mr Akinola Ojo and former Commissioner in charge of Commerce, Trade and Investment, Mr Adeniyi Adebisi.

The five were confirmed by the lawmakers on Tuesday.

Speaker of the House, Adebo Ogundoyin, in his remarks, urged the commissioner designates not to disappoint the trust governor Seyi Makinde reposed in them.

Leave a Comment