Delta: Gov Oborevwori dissolves govt boards, commissions

Photo of author

By Matthew Omonigho

Governor Sheriff Oborevwori of Delta State has approved the immediate dissolution of the boards of all state government commissions.

This is contained in a statement signed by the Secretary to the Stae Government, Dr Kingsley Emu.

Governor Oborevwori said the dissolution does not affect the Civil Service Commission, Judicial Service Commission, Delta State Independent Electoral Commission,DSIEC; House of Assembly Service Commission, Local Government Service Commission, Delta State Oil Producing Areas Development Commission, DESOPADEC, Board; Governing Councils of Educational Institutions and the Delta State Board of Internal Revenue, DBIR.

He enjoined all Chief Executive Officers of the affected commissions, parastatals, and agencies to hand over to the administrative heads in their respective offices.

Leave a Comment