Governor Mbah names 15 commissioner-nominees

Photo of author

By Emmanuel Uzodinma

Governor Peter Mbah of Enugu State has sent names of 15 commissioner-nominees to the State House of Assembly.

The list, read on floor of the House on Friday, was signed by the Secretary to the State Government, Prof Chidiebere Onyia.

Among the nominees are Prince Lawrence Eze, former Commissioners- Okey Ogbodo and Kingsley Ude, as well as a veteran broadcaster, Aka Eze Aka.

Onyia, while noting that the list was not yet completed, appealed for a speedy consideration.

“While this may not be the exhaustive list, I’m optimistic that this request will receive your usual expeditious consideration,” he said.

The list below:

1. Professor Ndubueze Mbah
2. Mrs. Ngozi Eni
3. Prince Lawrence Eze
4. Professor Sam Ugwu
5. Pharmacist Chika Ugwoke
6. Dr. Kingsley Ude
7. Professor Emmanuel I. Obi
8. Deacon Okey Ogbodo
9. Ben Ugochi Madueke
10. Barr. Lloyd I. Ekweremadu
11. Engr. Gerrald Otiji
12. Nathaniel Urama
13. Dr. Malachy Agbo
14. Mr. Aka Eze Aka
15. Adaoro Chukwu

Leave a Comment