Benue Assembly unveils names of Gov Alia’s commissioner-nominees [FULL LIST]

Photo of author

By Ochogwu Sunday

The Speaker of the Benue State House of Assembly, Hyacinth Dajoh, has finally unveiled the names of the commissioner-nominees recently submitted to the House by Governor Hyacinth Alia.

On July 27, the governor transmitted a list of commissioner-nominees to the Benue State House of Assembly for screening but failed to reveal their names, saying the identities of the nominees would be revealed during screening.

The development stirred controversy as the opposition Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) accused the governor of transmitting a ghost list to the House.

The Speaker on Tuesday unveiled the names of the nominees, saying screening would begin on Thursday, August 10.


1. Joyce Luga – Gboko

2. Barr Omale Omale – Apa

3. Dr Yanmar M. Ortese – Guma

4. Rev Frederick Ikyaan – Gwer West

5. Hon Ugwu Odoh – Ogbadibo

6. Hon Kwaghba Amande – Katsina-Ala

7. Matthew Aboh – Ukum

8. Hon Tiza – Imojime Buruku

9. Hon Aondowase Kunde – Konshisha

10. Prof Jonah Ogbaji – Oju

11. Barr Martin Shaager – Ushongo

12. Hon Michael Oglegba – Otukpo

13. Hon Ann Itodo – Okpokwu

14. Barr Fidelis Mnyim – Makurdi

Leave a Comment