Oyo Assembly constitutes 24 standing committees

Photo of author

By Musliudeen Adebayo

The Oyo State House of Assembly has announced the constitution of twenty four standing committees for the current 10th Assembly.

The names of the chairmen and members of the committees were revealed on Thursday.

The names were announced at the plenary of the House on Thursday.

Speaker of the Assembly, Adebo Ogundoyin, announced the names of the chairmen and other members of the standing committees.

Ogundoyin, while speaking, explained that with the composition of the standing committees, the 10th Assembly is poised to function in full force.

Some of the committees include the Finance, Appropriation and State Economic Planning Committee, which has Sunkanmi Babalola and Gbenga Oyekola as Chairman and Vice Chairman, respectively. Others are; Waheed Akintayo, Olorunpoto Rahman and Modiu Akande

Security and Strategy Committee has Daud Olalere as Chairman. Other members include; Olorunpoto Rahman, Akintunde Olajide and Rasak Mabaje.

Hon. Akintunde Olajide is the Chairman of the House Standing Committee on Local Government, Chieftaincy Matters and State Honors and his Vice is Hon. Bamidele Adeola. Other members are Rasak Mabaje and Peter Ojedokun.

The Committee on Special Duties is to be chaired by the deputy Speaker, Muhammed Fadeyi, while Sanjo Onaolapo is to serve as Vice Chairman. The rest of the members are; Gbenga Oyekola, Yusuf Adebisi, Babajide Gabriel and Peter Ojedokun.

Leave a Comment