Gov Kefas constitutes committee to streamline MDAs in Taraba

Photo of author

By Great Ozozoyin

A nine-man committee vested with the responsibility of streamlining ministries, boards, and parastatals, as well as extra-ministerial departments and agencies, has been constituted by Governor Agbu Kefas of Taraba State.

Making the announcement on Tuesday through his Chief of Staff, Jeji William, the governor said the committee is tasked with the duty to sort boards, parastatals, and agencies with a view to placing them appropriately in order to achieve maximum results.

The committee is headed by former Minister of Water Resources Obadiah Ando. Its members include former Head of Service of the Federation, Danladi Kifasi; former Head of Service to the Taraba State government, Augustine Bazing; and former chairman of the Civil Service Commission, Christopher Adamu.

Others are Dr Isa Mohammed Hamza, Habila B. Bala, a representative of the Ministry of Justice, a representative of the Chief of Staff, and the Permanent Secretary, Establishment.

The statement made available to journalists in Jalingo, the state capital, disclosed that the committee is expected to come up with the appropriate functions and mandates of the MDAs as well as the right nomenclatures for them.

According to the statement, “they are to be streamlined to make them more effective and efficient to meet the contemporary challenges and realities of governance in the state.”

Leave a Comment