Abbas appoints former colleague, 32 others as aides

Photo of author

By Abdul Seye

Tajudeen Abbas, the Speaker of the House of Representatives, has appointed a former member of the House, Ahmed Safana, as his Special Adviser on Special Duties.

This was contained in a statement issued by the Speaker’s spokesperson, Musa KirishiKirishi, on Monday.

It would be recalled that Safana was a member of the last Assembly but lost his re-election bid into the 10th House.

Meanwhile, Leke Bayeiwu, a journalist with Punch Newspaper, has been appointed as the Chief Press Secretary to the Speaker.

In addition, Jamil Muhammed is the Deputy Chief of Staff Administration, while Dunkwu Chamberlain is the Deputy Chief of Staff Legislative.

The full list is as follows:

1. Engr. Jamil Ahmed Muhammed – Dep. Chief Of Staff – Administration

2. Dr. Dunkwu Chamberlain – Dep. Chief Of Staff – Legislative

3. Hon. Ahmed Dayyabu Safana – Special Adviser, Special Duties

4. Dr. Hamisu Ibrahim Kubau – Special Adviser, Political Matters

5. Barr. Samuel Ajayi – Special Assistant, Legal Matters

6. Barr. Osazee Melody Ogundijie – Special Assistant, Legislative Matters

7. Barr. Aminu Ramalan – Special Assistant, Finance

8. Amb. Ibrahim Hamidu Gusau – Special Assistant, International And Interparliamentary Affairs

9. Lamir Umar Ibrahim – Special Assistant, Youth Matters

10. Yetunde Adeniji – Special – Assistant, Women Affairs

11. Hon. Raphael Nnana Igbokwe – Special Assistant, Intergovermental Affairs

12. Zakari Aliyu

Principal Private Secretary

13. Leke Bayeiwu – Chief Press Secretary

14. Nura Adamu – Special Assistant, Broadcast Media

15. Ahmed Baba Musa – Special Assistant, Print Media

16. Olabamiji Enitan Jowosimi – Special Assistant, New Media

17. Aliyu Garba Waziri – Special Assistant, Executive Relations And Job Creation

18. Mohammed Salame – Special Assistant, Information And Communication Technology – Ict

19. Hon. Friday Itulah – Special Assistant, Political Matters(South South)

20. Hon. Godfrey Gaiya – Special Assistant, Political Matters(North West)

21. Hanmation Mark Tersoo – Special Assistant, Political Matters (North Central)

22. Hon. Zakari Galadima – Special Assistant, Political Matters (North East)

23. Abdulsalam Babakayode – Special Assistant, Political Matters (South West)

24. Hon. Okwudili Christopher Ezenwankwo – Special Assistant, Political Matters (South East)

25. Hon. Abdulahi Sa’ad Abdulkadir – Special Assistant, Sustainable Development Goals (Sdgs)

26. Lawal Shehu Aliyu – Senior Legislative Aide – New Media 1

27. Mary Ann Uju Onyejimbe – Senior Legislative Aide

28. Nura Mustapha – Senior Legislative Aide

29. Yahaya Aminu Pate – Senior Legislative Aide – (Personal Assistant)

30. Auwal Usman Kombani – Senior Legislative Aide – New Media Ii

31. Victor Ngun – Senior Legislative Aide, Visual Communication

32. Andrew Fabian – Senior Legislative Aide – Photography

33. David Adebayo Dolapo – Senior Legislative Aide – Official Videographer

Leave a Comment